President Bola Tinubu has sworn in eight federal Permanent Secretaries who were recently appointed to fill current and upcoming state and regional vacancies.

The President’s swearing-in ceremony took place just before the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting began at the State House in Abuja.

Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, led the brief swearing-in ceremony.

See also  Hajj & Cocaine: NDLEA Arrests Intending Pilgrims.

Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop (Akwa-Ibom), Obi Emeka Vitalis (Anambra), Mahmood Fatima (Bauchi), and Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi (Jigawa) were among those sworn-in.

Others include Olusanya Olubunmi (Ondo), Dr Keshinro Maryam Ismaila (Zamfara), Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East), and Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South).